Twelve Zodiac Signs


Zodiac sign is the grouping of people according to the day they are born. So, if two persons are born on different dates of different months, they will have different zodiac signs. There are twelve zodiac signs. They are as follows:

  1. Aries: The Ram (Mar 21 – Apr 19)
  2. Taurus: The Bull (Apr 20 – May 20)
  3. Gemini: The Twins (May 21 – Jun 20)
  4. Cancer: The Crab (June 21 – July 22)
  5. Leo: The Lion (July 23 – Aug 22)
  6. Virgo: The Virgin (Aug 23 – Sep 22)
  7. Libra: The Scales (Sep 23 – Oct 22)
  8. Scorpio: The Scorpion (Oct 23 – Nov 21)
  9. Sagittarius: The Archer (Nov 22 – Dec 21)
  10. Capricorn: The Goat (Dec 22 – Jan 19)
  11. Aquarius: The Water Bearer (Jan 20 – Feb 18)
  12. Pisces: The Fish (Feb 19 – Mar 20)

Each of the signs has a character associated with it. This is due to the ruling planet of the zodiac sign and the ecliptic of the Sun and the Moon at the time of birth. Each sign has its strengths and weaknesses so that the people born under that sign have specific attitude and desires in life. Each of the 12 sun signs belongs to one of the four elements – Fire, Water, Earth, and Air. These elements represent the type of energy that acts within each of us. By studying Astrology, we can control these energies into a positive orientation. This will help us understand and realise our true potential.

The Fire Signs

People belonging to the fire sign are unpredictable, lively, and obsessive. They get angry as quickly as they become forgiving. They have immense energy that they use to lead an adventurous life. They inspire others and have good physical attributes. The fire signs are always ready for action. Their creative and self-aware nature combines with intelligence and idealism to help motivate everyone. The fire signs are Sagittarius, Leo, and Aries.

The Air Signs

These people love to communicate and have relationships with other people. They are social and rational, love philosophical discussions, and intellectual gatherings. These friendly thinkers love giving advice and at times are superficial. The Air signs are Aquarius, Libra, and Gemini.

The Water Signs

People who are water signs are ultra-sensitive and emotional. They have a mysterious and intuitive nature of the ocean. They love the closeness and thoughtful exchanges. The water signs support their loved ones but they seldom do anything openly. The water signs are Scorpio, Pisces, and Cancer.

The Earth Signs

People who are earth signs bring us down to the earth. They are conservative, realistic, and at times emotional. They remain connected to material goods and material reality. They stick with their people during tough times. They have an unwavering, trustworthy, and no-nonsense nature. The earth signs are Capricorn, Virgo, and Taurus.

People who belong to the same sign will get along well with each other. You have a strong attraction between people belonging to opposing signs. You can read the zodiac comparison chart to know more about the compatibility between the signs. People can come to know about the strength and weaknesses of their relationship by studying the astrology charts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here